We have partnered with VanEd to provide a unique education program for students wishing to become a licensed Texas real estate salespeople. The program is based around VanEd's successful online licensing coursework, with the addition of supplemental classroom tutoring sessions hosted twice a week at Panola College. All of VanEd's Texas online real estate courses meet the current TREC Standards and are ARELLO approved. The classes are offered every two weeks.
Cost and Registration Information
VanEd currently offers courses towards obtaining a Texas Real Estate Salesperson license. Texas real estate license law requires an applicant for a real estate license to be at least 18 years of age, a citizen of the United States (or a lawfully admitted alien), and a legal resident of Texas. VanEd will accept any student who is at least 17 years old.
About Our Instructor
Earnest Spencer has been in the real estate profession since 1984 and currently holds a Texas Real Estate Broker's license. In addition, he is licensed as a Texas Residential Mortgage Loan Officer (RMLO) first acquired in 2004 and actively originates Conventional, FHA, and VA loans. He earned his Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Science from Texas A&M University and has done post-graduate work in Education and Business at Angelo State University and McNeese State University. Mr. Spencer has been a professor at Lamar State College, and currently is a professor at Panola College. He is certified by the Texas Real Estate Commission to teach all Pre-License courses.
For Real Estate questions, call Earnest Spencer at 972-809-0875.
Real Estate Courses
Course Number: RELE 1002 [ Principles of Real Estate I TREC 121]
Course Description: Overview of licensing as a real estate broker or salesperson in Texas. Includes ethics of practice as a license holder; titles to and conveyance of real estate; legal descriptions, deeds, encumbrances and liens; distinctions between personal and real property; appraisal, finance and regulations; closing procedures; and real estate mathematics. Covers at least three hours of classroom instruction on federal, state, and local laws relating to housing discrimination, housing credit discrimination, and community reinvestment. Fulfills at least 30 of 60 hours of required instruction for salesperson license.
Course Number: RELE 1039 [ Principles of Real Estate II TREC 122]
Course Description: A continuing overview of licensing as a broker or salesperson in Texas. Includes ethics of practice as a license holder, titles to and conveyance of real estate, legal descriptions, deeds, encumbrances and liens, distinctions between personal and real property, appraisal, finance and regulations, closing procedures, and real estate mathematics. Covers at least three hours of classroom instruction on federal, state, and local laws relating to housing, discrimination, housing credit discrimination, and community reinvestment. Fulfills at least 30 of 60 hours of required instruction for salesperson license.
Course Number: RELE 1020 [ Real Estate Finance TREC 451]
Course Description: Monetary systems, primary and secondary money markets, sources of mortgage loans, federal government programs, loan applications, processes and procedures, closing costs, alternative financial instruments, equal credit opportunity laws affecting mortgage lending, Community Reinvestment Act, and the state housing agency.
Course Number: RELE 1010 [Law of Agency TREC 1151]
Course Description: Legal concepts of real estate, land description, real property rights, estates in land, contracts, conveyances, encumbrances, foreclosures, recording procedures, and evidence of title. This course was designed to be repeated multiple times to improve student proficiencies.
Course Number: RELE 1012 [Law of Contracts TREC 1251]
Course Description: Elements of a contract, offer and acceptance, statute of frauds, specific performance and remedies for breach, unauthorized practice of law, commission rules relating to use of adopted forms, and owner disclosure requirements.
Course Number: RELE 1000 [Promulgated Forms TREC 351]
Course Description: Promulgated Contract Forms, shall include but is not limited to unauthorized practice of law, broker-lawyer committee, current promulgated and approved forms, commission rules governing use forms and case studies involving use of forms.
Human Resource professionals who implement policies and strategies, serve as point of contact for staff and stakeholders, deliver HR services, and perform operational HR functions, should take the SHRM-CP exam. Earning your SHRM-CP makes you a recognized expert and leader in the HR field and a valuable asset to your organization, keeping you and your organization more competitive in today's economy. This professional distinction sets you apart from your colleagues, proving your high level of knowledge and skills.
Online SHRM-CP Certification Program
36 hours - $1350
Online SHRM Essentials of Human Resources Certificate Program
15 hours - $845
SHRM-CP Eligibility Requirements
|HR-Related Program||Non-HR Program|
|Less than a Bachelor's Degree*||3 years in HR role||4 years in HR role|
|Bachelor's Degree||1 year in HR role||2 years in HR role|
|Graduate Degree||Currently in HR Role||1 year in HR role|
*Less than a bachelor’s degree includes: working toward a bachelor’s degree, associate’s degree, some college, qualifying HR certificate program, high school diploma, or GED.
Truck Driving is a 160-hour program held at the Panola College Marshall Training Facility.
Program Cost: $4350.00.
The length of the course is 4 weeks.
Mondays - Thursdays
7 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Are you a business or company? Call us about special pricing and training.
Contact us at:
Commercial Learners Permit
The AR permit is now called the CLP permit (Commercial Learners Permit).
This permit authorizes you to practice on public roads with a licensed CDL class A qualified
Driver sitting in the passenger seat. (Cost $25.00)
The 1st thing you will need before starting paperwork at DPS is a passing DOT physical. This
physical shows that you are medically qualified to drive a commercial vehicle.
(Your cost should run approximately $50.00 to $100.00 for DOT physical depending on facility.)
When passing, you will receive a long form physical and a DOT physical card. You will need to
take these forms with you to DPS.
The CDL Manual is available at your local DPS office and is free.
You will need to study and pass the following tests at DPS for your CLP permit in this order:
1. Commercial Rules (Section 14)
2. General Knowledge (Sections 1, 2, 3, 12, 13)
3. Combination (Section 6)
4. Airbrakes (Section 5)
Note: A CLP permit must be held for a minimum of 14 days prior to holder being allowed to take the CDL Skills Test (Driving Test).
The Skills Test is now taken in 3 phases and in this order:
1. Pre-trip walk around
2. Backing Skills and Maneuvers(Straight line backing,Parallel parking maneuvers, An off-set backing)
3. Road Test
(This appointment will be set up by school.)
Items needed for Program:
- Social Security Card
- CDL Handbook
- Eyeglasses (if needed)
Optional Items You May Need:
- Water Jug
- Lunch Box or Cooler
- Flash Light
- Gloves (work type)