Fay Allison Gallery Exhibits

Fay Allison Gallery Exhibit Schedule 2023

Located in the M.P. Baker Library in Carthage, Texas

Dates Event
August 29 - September 12 Oil Painting Student Showcase
September 15 - 30 Hispanic Heritage Exhibition
October 2 - November 10 Running for Office
November 13 - December 8 Watercolor & Photography Student Showcase

Marshall Place Gallery Exhibit Schedule 2023

Located in Marshall Place in Marshall, Texas

Dates Event
September 11 - October 26 Friday Open Studio Artist Collection Show
October 30 Art Alliance: Art Fundraiser Event
November 1 - January 5 Christmas Art Collection

Drama Performances

Drama Performances Schedule 2023-2024

Dates Event Venue
April 19-20 Children's Show  
April 24-27 Regional UIL  

 

Instrumental & Vocal Performances

Music Performances Schedule 2023-2024

Date Day Performance Time Ensemble  Venue
November 9 Thursday Student Recital 12:30pm MUAP Students Murphy-Payne Room
November 28 Tuesday Christmas in Carthage 7:00pm All Music Groups Carthage Civic Center
December 4 Thursday Instrumental Juries 2:00pm MUAP Students Band Hall
January 13 Saturday Drumline Camp 8:00am-3:00pm Drumline Band Hall
February 2 Friday Lion's Club Show 6:15pm Jazz & Pipers Carthage Civic Center
February 14-18   TMEA All State   Band & Choir San Antonio, TX
February 22 Thursday Faculty Recital 7:00pm   Q.M. Martin Auditorium 
March 7 Thursday Chamber Music 7:00pm Concert Murphy-Payne Room
April 16 Tuesday Student Recital 12:30pm MUAP Students Murphy-Payne Room
April 23 Tuesday Jazz on the Quad 7:00pm Jazz & Pipers Quad
May 2 Thursday Choir Concert 7:00pm Choir Q.M. Martin Auditorium
May 5 Sunday Spring Band Concert 3:00pm Concert  & Jazz Ross Ballroom, MSC
May 6 Monday Instrumental Juries 2:00pm MUAP Students Band Hall

Extra performances such as Pipers, Drumline, Woodwind, and Brass Ensemble performances will be added to the Fine Arts Calendar as they are scheduled. Basketball Pep Band will perform at all Conference Home Games after students have arrived for Spring Semester. A schedule of all performances will be found on the Concert Band Syllabus page in Canvas at the beginning of each Semester.

Panola College Drum Major Camp

Come join the Third Annual Military Drum Major Camp from June 4-8